750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Protected by Copyscape plagiarism checker - duplicate content and unique article detection software.

Recherche

WATCH MY VIDEOS HERE TOO

For those who have had a problem to watch

my videos in my blog, can watch them here

6-20-2011-8-13-53-PM-copie-1.png

6-20-2011-8-13-53-PMm.png

Archives



Foodbuzz

 

 

Sousoukitchen warmly welcomes you.If you like to receive my posting sooner,please sign up for my Newsletter.

       

Visit my Website in French HERE

 

 

Thanks for your visit, hope to see you soon.

 

13 décembre 2012 4 13 /12 /décembre /2012 15:31
SousoukitchenBirthday Cake
 
Gateau d'anniversaire nov 2012 (46)-001
 
   
 I share with you my birthday cake

    for this year 2012.
 
Gateau d'anniversaire nov 2012 (57)-0012
 
  
 This is the first time I prepared
    a Marzipan Cake.
 
 
Gateau d'anniversaire nov 2012 (9)-001
 
 
To be honest with you, I was always

    scared of preparing a Marzipan cake,

I was wrong, this cake is very very simple,
     all you need to do is to follow the steps
in the video.
  
 
0-0-Gateau d'anniversaire nov 2012 (18)
 
 
I will give you very important tips

while looking at the pictures.
 
 
1-0-Gateau d'anniversaire nov 2012 (18)
 
   
First of all, in order to have a fluffy cake

     you need to sift the flour several times.
  
 
0-1-Gateau d'anniversaire nov 2012 (18)
 
 
1-1-Gateau d'anniversaire nov 2012 (18)
Gateau-d-anniversaire-nov-2012--16---copie-1.JPG
Gateau d'anniversaire nov 2012 (17)
 
 
  Grind the almonds very fine,so that when you squeeze the paste with your fingers, oil comes out. 
 
Gateau d'anniversaire nov 2012 (19)
 
 
When you put the dough in the mold,

    tap it on the surface to release the air.
 
 
Gateau d'anniversaire nov 2012 (21)
 
       
As you can see on the picture, you will
get a golden and a fluffy cake,
perfect for Marzipan cake to succeed.
 
 
 
Gateau d'anniversaire nov 2012 (22)
 
    Here is my toy of the week, just place the cake inside and cut in several layers, up to 8 layers.
 
 
Gateau d'anniversaire nov 2012 (34)
 
  You get equal layers.

It makes life so easy (for me ). 
 
 
 
Gateau d'anniversaire nov 2012 (23)
Gateau d'anniversaire nov 2012 (20)
 
 
As I mentioned in the video, you can
 
leave the batter as it is, if you

do not want to add chocolate.
 
           
 
Gateau d'anniversaire nov 2012 (24)
Gateau d'anniversaire nov 2012 (25)
 
    It is very important to spread the marzipan on

    powdered sugar, because it sticks very easily

on your working surface.

    You should move it from time to time.
 
 
Gateau d'anniversaire nov 2012 (26)
 
       
You can do better than me, if you
   have a plastic spatula like this.
  I don't have it and I never thought
I would need it. I'll buy it soon inchaallah.
 
 
KCICESMO_MAIN.jpg
 
sousoukitchen.jpg
 
       
 Photo taken from internet to give you an idea.
 
 
Gateau d'anniversaire nov 2012 (28)
Gateau d'anniversaire nov 2012 (37)
 
      
Do not limit yourself, use
what you have at home.
 
 
Gateau d'anniversaire nov 2012 (27)
 
   
    Let me tell you something, when I usually start
making a birthday cake, I never imagine
how my cake is going to look like, especially the decoration. I began working with what   
I had around the house so that I wouldn't be
wasting too much by buying things
just to make one cake and then discard the rest .
 
 
Gateau d'anniversaire nov 2012 (57)-0012
 
 
Come on friends ! it's easy, follow

    the steps on the video, take pictures

and send them to my address.
 
Gateau d'anniversaire nov 2012 (46)-001
 
   
Thank you for your visits and your comments
    they always make me happy .
 
 
Gateau d'anniversaire nov 2012 (9)-001
 
    The video
 
 
Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

M
Il est vraiment beau ton gâteau !!!ton moule à découpe génoise est trop bien !!!! encore une fois bon anniversaire et beaucoup de bonnes choses !!!! bises Sabah
Répondre