750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Protected by Copyscape plagiarism checker - duplicate content and unique article detection software.

Recherche

WATCH MY VIDEOS HERE TOO

For those who have had a problem to watch

my videos in my blog, can watch them here

6-20-2011-8-13-53-PM-copie-1.png

6-20-2011-8-13-53-PMm.png

Archives



Foodbuzz

 

 

Sousoukitchen warmly welcomes you.If you like to receive my posting sooner,please sign up for my Newsletter.

       

Visit my Website in French HERE

 

 

Thanks for your visit, hope to see you soon.

 

3 septembre 2013 2 03 /09 /septembre /2013 18:01

2010-11-15 Lmon Birthday Cake pic7

2010-11-15 Lmon Birthday Cake pic5

 

 

I prepared this Lemon Birthday Cake for two occasions:

To celebrate my birthday and  the anniversary of my blogs.

It's always a great pleasure to share with you my simple recipes.
 

To tell you the truth I had not planned  such succes at the

beginning, because of you I continue to do what I do, I thank every

person who took time to write me a small message, to read your

comments always pleases me, thanks to the visitors who encourage

me and support me, you really give me the strength especially

when  I don't feel like blogging anymore. I also thank

my visitors who send me

pictures of recipes that they've tried.

 

And the reason I continue... it is for people who that 

I know deep inside of me, that they are out  there

somewhere waiting for new recipes.

So thank you very much.

 

 

2010-11-15 Lmon Birthday Cake pic1

 

 

 It is very important to point out  that this cake is too big,

because of the sponge cake, as I have already

mentioned it in the video,

 I don't have a mould of 12 in, so I used a

mould of 10 in, which gave 2 big sponge cakes of height.

 

 

2010-11-15 Lmon Birthday Cake pic

 

 

 I layered both sponge cakes with a lemon syrup,

then with a Lemon Curd.
I then layered then both sponge cakes with a cream 

made with white chocolate and cream cheese.

Because I always receive questions regarding which

cream cheese I use, so I am taking the opportunity

to post you a picture of the cheese which I often use in

my cakes, you can use this cream cheese

(for those who live in the USA) or Philadelphia

(those who live in Europe or other countries). 

 

 

2010-11-15-Lmon-Birthday-Cake-pic22.jpg

2010-11-15-Lmon-Birthday-Cake-pic23.jpg

2010-11-15 Lmon Birthday Cake pic19

2010-11-15 Lmon Birthday Cake pic21

2010-11-15-Lmon-Birthday-Cake-pic18.jpg

2010-11-15-Lmon-Birthday-Cake-pic16.jpg

2010-11-15-Lmon-Birthday-Cake-pic15.jpg

2010-11-15-Lmon-Birthday-Cake-pic11.jpg

2010-11-15-Lmon-Birthday-Cake-pic10.jpg

2010-11-15-Lmon-Birthday-Cake-pic8-copie-1.jpg

 

I invite you to watch the video 


 

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

S
<br /> WOW! What a cake, save me a piece! I always look foward to your recipes, sometimes I check your blog everyday even if i know that it sometimes takes 2-3 days to post a new recipe. I look through<br /> your older ones too, to see if there is any I missed. Please do not ever give up your blog! You have made my family and I am sure many others very happy! Allah SWT bless you and your beautiful<br /> family!!! Happy Birthday!!!<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
A
<br /> Dear muslim sister...<br /> <br /> Again i complment u with ur great recipes, i tried a lot of ur recipes and all the times they are great.<br /> Please dont stop, i'm used now to look every day on ur blog :)...<br /> KISSES FOR UR BEAUTIFULL KIDS, may allah swt bless u and ur familly.<br /> <br /> Amina from hollanda<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre