750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Protected by Copyscape plagiarism checker - duplicate content and unique article detection software.

Recherche

WATCH MY VIDEOS HERE TOO

For those who have had a problem to watch

my videos in my blog, can watch them here

6-20-2011-8-13-53-PM-copie-1.png

6-20-2011-8-13-53-PMm.png

Archives



Foodbuzz

 

 

Sousoukitchen warmly welcomes you.If you like to receive my posting sooner,please sign up for my Newsletter.

       

Visit my Website in French HERE

 

 

Thanks for your visit, hope to see you soon.

 

9 novembre 2012 5 09 /11 /novembre /2012 16:57
mille-feuille-092.JPG

mille-feuille-095.JPG

mille-feuille-111.JPG

mille-feuille-1182.jpg

mille-feuille-128b.JPG

mille-feuille-138.JPG
 

  
At the request of some of my subscribers from You tube,
I present you my home-made Mille Feuille.

You know, in my home town Kénitra in Morocco, there is place
square called "Khebbazat", it is a place full of stores, coffee
shops, restaurants, salesmen of everything and of anything.
There is a pastry store which I visit every time I go there to
eat Mille Feuille, it is true that they have cakes with
different flavors, but I am a regular of the Mille Feuille.
Everytime my sister Hayat says "Let's go to Khebbazat
shopping", I say to her :"that means we will eat a Mille Feuille.
She looks at me and rolls her eyes and says: "
" Sabah, we just had lunch 10 min ago", she no longer argues
with me anymore because she knows beforehand that
the pastry shop is my usual stopping place, she does
not know that if I could, I would have taken this pastry
shop here to the USA and place it just next to my house.

Thank you Hayat, my dear sister for your company
which always pleases me when I am in Morocco.
Only God knows how much I love you all.

Actually, I have already prepared Mille Feuille but
the puffpastry was from the store, I had never prepared
it from scratch, because of the lack of time.
This time, I divided the recipe in 2 days, I began by
preparing the dough the first day, because it takes
too much time, to work the dough, to let it rest in
the refrigerator 20 min, and this must be done 6 times.
The next day, I bake it, I prepared the pastry cream
and the glazing, I still had only the shaping and
the decoration, it is really very easy if you share
the work in 2 days, you don't feel the stress
caused by the recipe.
Anyway, as soon as you put the first small piece
in your mouth, you forget quite all the steps
of the recipe, one thing remains, the happiness
with the first bite.

 
 



















  Mille-feuille-de-Kenitra.jpg
That's the mille feuille that I talked
to you about from Khebazat-Kenitra.
The video
 

mille feuille , feuille de pastille, feuille de brick, gateaux algeriens, moulinex, gateaux orientaux

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

B
Hi there, I found your blog via Google while searching for such kinda informative post and your post looks very interesting for me.
Répondre
R
salam sabah!!!<br /> thank you so much for this recipe, i love mille feuille, i'm also from kenitra and everytime i go there i have to stop by kabila or the other pastry store in khabazat for all kind of sweet.... omg<br /> that stuff is do yammy
Répondre
L
J'aime bien avoir ton e-mail ou bien ton compte Facebook, j'ai besoin d'aide,merci et je te souhaite bonne chance
Répondre
S
<br /> <br /> Tu peux m'ecrire à mon email qui se trouve en haut de la page principale du blog sousoukitchen@gmail.com ou à mon compte à facebook<br /> sousoukitchen.<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
M
<br /> THANK YOU. I cant tell you how much I missed 1000 feuille<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
T
Great how you make the filo yourself. I often take the ready made one from the super market. You have more patience it seems!
Répondre